Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Turtle Island

Out for a row on a lovely morning, I liked the little red kayak (only other boat we saw) going by Turtle Island which is a wildlife refuge.  I thought surely there might be some nesting birds there but we didn't see anything. The island is kind of colorful right now, with Saltspring Island behind it.  But it needed something in the foreground so I put this heron in, which we did see as well --just not right there..:-) --he'd just dunked his whole body under to get a fish which is on its way down his gullet.  I liked his ruffled feathers.
Some work for me...much more for H, who put sealer on all the decks.   Good coffee catch up with friend blipper Islandcat.
I put last nights' sunset in the extra.  If it's as nice tonight I'll switch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.