Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Whyte Strand

Not sure I’ve ever blipped this place like this before….  the extra is how it looked yesterday before we cut the alder tree.   Today the alder is stacked neatly , the branches are in a huge pile off to the left.   It was a grey day so I played a bit with color efex.    Part of my idea of living on an island is to be sort of “invisible” and now it’s literally not so much… but now I can see who’s coming up the dock from the cabin.  (I’m taking the picture from the shore at the top of the wharf) . Compromises.    Working up to more  “island” musings in a future blip…. 
I love that “Whyte Strand” is named after our Moms- H’s Mom’s maiden name was (Scottish)Whyte, mine was (Swedish) Strand.. our beach is white shells….  


Truly a lovely R and R day for me.   Get up late, exercise and walk a bit, read, work on the crossword puzzle, watch the birds and the geese for awhile and an eagle who flew low over me, chased by crows, (camera hanging on my neck but I wasn't quick enuf!). some photo playing …Not sure how long I can get away with this but my dear sweet H says until I can use my arm (and ankle) properly.    Hummm….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.