Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

BIRDS!

The finches, nuthatches, and pine siskins are all over the bird feeders right now—can hardly keep them full.   But I love the bright yellow of the goldfinches when they return here in the spring.   I took some time to remember how to set up the tripod, focus manually, then connect with the remote on my iPhone app so I can stand inside and see what the camera is seeing on the phone and snap away.  They ARE sharper than handheld.   And so fun.    There were as many as 6 or 8 buzzing around at once, (extra with a male goldfinch)  but I’m blipping this one of the pine siskin (I think that’s what they are..) having words with the female goldfinch, because I liked seeing his wings.  I think maybe they are more aggressive than the goldfinches too.

Another lovely R and R day for me. :-)    I’m getting very attached to this life…..


My internet isn’t always working well now so I sometimes just give up on blip comments as it takes forever to “load” and then it times out.   So please excuse…hope it will improve soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.