A long term project.

When we still stayed in our old villa in Herne Bay, we made a number of alterations. During those some weatherboards, beams and rafters were removed. They are all kauri, and I have kept many of them. There was an old outside laundry with inch thick eight inch wide kauri boards as the external cladding. Being as old as the house (early 20th century), and less well maintained by previous owners, there is deterioration at the ends. The major parts of these boards is beautiful timber. We used some of it (the old laundry shed having been demolished) to build a window seat in our bedroom at the villa. 

I have kept all this timber so that when I retire I can make things with it. As the place this lot is stored is under the office, and that is being reclad due to a remedial project for the whole complex, I have to shift it. 

A photo before it is shifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.