Early morning training

When I arrived at the hospital this morning, Lake Pupuke was bathed in gold by the rising sun. After parking thecar I went to the lake edge with my camera and saw a solitary canoeist training hard on the still lake.

After work I took the lads to their karate lesson. I was a bit late leaving work, and so we got to karate a little late. They had the full attention of a Sensei, who worked them hard and with encouragement. Kancho Sims was dealing with eight other children. So our boys were fortunate to get the increased attention. He also kept them going for about ten minutes after the main group had finished and after the higher grades had arrived for their session. Mr H  felt uncomfortable, although he had no need. He has been a careful observer of what is needed and is doing it well. Young L has brought a little of the loose limbed flow he got from doing Hip Hop dancing a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.