The Jacket Spud Van

A while ago I ordered some new shoes for work, and today they finally arrived! I decided to go for a walk around town in them to get them bedded in. If they killed my feet best NOT to discover the fact one hour into a six hour shift! They are fine, fortunately, if not exactly the height of style!

The market in town is set for a refurb, and many of the stalls have moved to other premises, including the one that sells jacket potatoes and hot-dogs. They now trade from this smart looking Citroen van!

I also visited WH Smith's I wanted to look at a magazine on the top shelf (No, not that sort of magazine, they don't even sell that stuff any more!) and I couldn't reach it! I'm 5'6" so not that short. I don't know how they expect to sell stuff if people can't reach it! I found a little step-stool to stand on in the end!

As I type, Jae is at the dentist undergoing the second round of his dental treatment - more root canal work! I hope it's going OK for him. 

*He's back and it seems to have gone well, but he did come home without paying! He thought he paid for it all at once at the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.