Rose

As I was getting ready this morning, my mobile rang. It was my Dad, and I had two missed calls from him also. He'd received a letter from the council yesterday telling him he owed them £130,000! 

He'd been in a complete panic since last night about it. So he wanted to collect me from the station and go straight over to get it sorted out! As I expected, it turned out to be a mistake on their part. An error they had made years ago had come to light recently, and it made it seem like my parents had underpaid on rent and council tax. As it was their mistake, that is now the end of it - we hope!!

This rose is in my parents' garden, and it's the only thing I tried to photograph today that didn't fly away! And at least the rain has finally stopped, though there is the odd drop of it still on the rose!

I have work tonight and tomorrow I have a double shift. First one with the old boss since he came back, and I'm not looking forward to it, as it will be just the two of us! The shop was incredibly quiet last night - if it stays like that it won't be a problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.