baby egret

at least I think mum looked like an egret but not sure. My photo workshop had ended but I'd arranged to stay at the hotel for an extra night so spent the day with someone else from the workshop who was also staying on. 
We went to visit Arles which has a very impressive roman amphitheatre and theatre as well as a lovely church and cloisters.  We then headed to the Camargue 'Park Ornithologique'  in the evening as I'd wanted to capture the flamingos in mass flight , which they tend to do at sunset (see extra). We perhaps missed the best of the sunset and had been planning to stay later but there were a number of large water rat type things coming out of the water onto the paths and I didn't want to encounter them after dark! 
PS my photos are all coming out too yellow on Blip. Tried to correct the colour on my last blip (gardian at sunset) but failed and I'll try to correct these ones as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.