Scrabble

I know it's childish and I know I've a posted similar but I always snigger when playing scrabble with a totally sweet little old lady and she takes ages and then comes up with "SHITE"!

The Club was short staffed today so I was called in.

Wednesday's members are a quieter group. 

Dan is 58 years old. He kept telling me he could remember nothing. I felt very sad for him. Any conversation I started, ended very quickly because every line was replied with, "I have no memory". He presented very well, so you could not tell there was a problem. I thought he was a member's son at first! Anyway, he could sing well, so we sang a lot and he was great at throwing games. He didn't know how he got there, how he was getting home, if he was married, where he lived, if he had family. So sad. 

The other new member was Mary. 60 years old, petite, pretty, educated, mother of three and now looked after by her younger sister. Mary appeared not to have a clue and was seemingly happy.

Abigail is also fairly young. She spent the whole time in a state of excitement because she knew her husband was picking her up and she could not wait because he is so gorgeous and she hasn't seen him for ages!! A very weary looking man collected her. I expect the day ended far too early for him. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.