Modes of transport

Another glorious Wiltshire morning!

Millie and I went out for what turned out to be very warm walk along the K&A!

I was surprised by a little blue plane, seemingly skimming the top of my head as I walked down the flight. It was absolutely silent and I thought it was heading for a crash as it dipped down behind the hedge. As it turned out, the field behind the hedge has a wind sock and a "runway" mown through the buttercups. I walk there so often that it must be a new toy for someone or I go around with my eyes shut!

Lots of holiday makers in the barges, walkers, volunteers and mobility scooters making use of the facilities.

I have an afternoon of being "observed" by  my boss! So she's picked my most easy going client and we shall probably have a very lovely afternoon. I must remember to keep within professional boundaries and squirt my hands often! 

Personally, I think my boss should come out tomorrow when I spend a few endlessly dull hours with New Boy, followed by S.O. and Mrs W who remembers absolutely nothing.

But no, she would rather a trip to the Nature Park and a cream tea! 

I will not accept any criticism even if she feels she has "to write something down".

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.