fototherapy

By GirlKojak

A Bit of Bling

I haven't really got up at all today, so this is a bit on an emergency blip. It is a necklace of my own creation.

I'm allergic to cobalt, which seems to be in all metals including precious metals. It is surprising how difficult it is to find metal-free jewellery, hence why I make my own. I trawl the charity shops and sales to buy cheap strings of beads to break up and make into something else. I even have plastic earring hooks and studs sent over from the States or Honk Kong so I can make earrings.

Here is a sparkly song. I was a fan of 'My Life Story' in the 90s, partly because the drummer was a friend of a friend, but also because I loved their style. Very poppy but with lots of classical string instruments. I can't think of any similar bands. They only ever had two or three singles in the charts, and I still think they deserved better success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.