fototherapy

By GirlKojak

A Bit of Bonkers

The best things in life are silly.
(Scott Adams, Cartoonist)


A better day for me today and a sunny one, too! I could really get used to wearing summer dresses :o)

It has been a day of lovely friends and helpful people. I went to the garage to have my car looked at, thinking it was going to be a big, expensive job. The guy fixed it there and then and charged me ... a fiver!!! Blimmin' brilliant!

I then did a quick shop at Sainsbury's and went for my usual sneaky cuppa in the cafe where I bumped into friends, so sat having a long and leisurely chat with them. Next, on to visit my friend's mum in a nursing home, after which I landed on said friend's doorstep unannounced and ended up staying for a yummy tuna salad. That is what I call a good day!

The two bright birdies are a clockwork salt and pepper set belonging to my friends. They are such fun, and I challenge anyone to sit at that table and not turn into a six year old playing bird races! My friends got married last October (I was their best man!) and the these were a wedding gift from another of our friends. Yes - the lot of us are totally crackers!

My choice of song for today was surprisingly easy! I'm just a bit worried that there may be little mini salt and peppers arriving soon ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.