My walk to book club....

Sun behind me... slate grey clouds ahead of me.... I should have checked the forecast before I set off on my walk along the canal to book club shouldn't I!!  Ne'er mind, I wasn't the only one who turned up a bit soggy around the edges!
A fabulous evening and company again, discussing Orlando by Virginia Woolf (well I didn't discuss much on it to be honest!).  I tried to read it.... twice even..... I read 10% and then a large bubble appeared over my head with a humongous question mark in it.... I hadn't a clue what I had just read.... so I went back to the beginning and re-read it.... pay attention this time Lupes..... 10% in again.... and nope.. not getting it........
Others in the group did persevere, and although found it challenging, did enjoy parts...... the part I enjoyed was putting it down... way too heavy for me! 
Next book Arthur and George by Julian Barnes..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.