But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dandelion.

Having yet another Wednesday evening meeting, today’s cycle run was a bit short. I went with the club as far as Romano Bridge, at the head of the Lyne Valley, and then made my own way home by a rather circuitous route and taking photographs along the way. After only a couple of miles, I stopped at Newlands old kirk ruins hoping for something suitable for Wide Angle Wednesday. I knew there was a theme for it, but forgot to make a mental note of it (Light and shade) before going out. Next week it’s “Yellow,” so this would have fitted the bill. Never mind, this picture also qualifies for Derelict Sunday this week.


Five miles further down the valley, I stopped to look at the Lyne Kirk which sits on top of a hill in a wonderful setting, was shouted at by a flock of sheep for my trouble. It was strange, as soon as I approached to reason with them, they all ran away. (I’m saving the church for a future Blip.) Then it was over the Meldons for a light lunch at the Scots Pine Café where, just to prove that I’m not always a moaning old git, I had to compliment the staff for serving hot soup and hot coffee that actually tasted of coffee. My faith in coffee-shop-kind has been restored.


All in all, it was a pleasant day out and, next week I should be able to manage the full monte.
 
Thanks are due to Marlieske for hosting the Sunday challenge, and to BobsBlips for Today’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.