The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

The Prince & I

I was meant to meet my friends at 11am. I woke up to find more notifications on my phone that I've ever seen before. Prince had died and, knowing how much I adore him, many friends and family had sent me messages overnight. I didn't really know what to do, so I wrote this: https://www.facebook.com/notes/chris-ward/the-prince-i/10157093938585227

I was two hours late but I finally made it to meet James and Sijia, the friends who got married in Thailand last year and who I've been spending time with in New Zealand. They had flown to Sydney, where they used to live, to catch up with friends and to spend time with me for my birthday weekend. We went to Sydney Fish Market and had this gigantic mud crab, a plate of oysters and some scallops, all between the three of us. What a feast!

We spent the evening at a brewery pub and then ate a load of sushi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.