The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Drunken BBQ

James came over in the morning so we could finish watching Horace and Pete. We only managed about 15 minutes before we started drinking vodka. I'm not sure why. It was the day before my birthday but I think we were on a mission to celebrate early.

More people arrived throughout the afternoon to enjoy the BBQ and this birthday cake which was made for me. It's purple (in honour of Prince) and covered in Tim Tam cars (because why not?).

All the non-drinkers left, it was dark and a small group of us were inside chatting. I looked at my watch and discovered it was 6.30pm! We all burst out laughing because it seemed like 1am. That's what happens when you start doing shots of vodka before midday and it's not helped by the early sunset here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.