The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Pai Hospital

My friend Michelle (from Brighton who I last saw during Songkran) arrived in the afternoon and we went for some food. I was feeling worse so had to go to bed early. 

After three nights in a row of night sweats (including one with A/C) and other symptoms getting worse, I got some advice from a doctor friend who told me to get myself tested for malaria. Whilst I didn't really think I have malaria, I definitely have something quite bad that I've not experienced before. My headaches were getting severe, so I decided no time like the present. I got out of bed and Michelle met me to walk to the hospital.

It was almost empty and slightly creepy. I didn't have to wait long to be seen. I was asked lots of questions and the doctor wanted to take a blood test for malaria but it was too late in the evening so I had to go back at 9am the next morning.

(SPOILER: I don't have malaria. In case you can't wait for the next entry.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.