Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Small Copper

Please accept my apologies for being so far behind your journals I'm trying to catch up so please bare with me.

I spent a fair amount of time this morning trying to get decent shots of the great tits flying out of the mailbox. Blippinheck blipped a great shot of her nesting blue tits recently and I'd really like to be able to do something similar. Well I tried different settings all on continuous shooting but they are just soo fast! I didn't want to put them off feeding the chicks, so I'll try again tomorrow maybe from a different angle.

Just before lunch me and TheAphid did the 'Nick & Tracey' walk that brings us back up the track near home. I almost saw the small copper,, it must have been the flash of the orange wings that caught my eye. It was some distance away and I knew if I went close to it it would fly off. It looked quite tatty so I wonder if it was one of the ones I blipped last month?

The theme for next week is NUMBERS and the tag will be mm122. Feel free to interpret in anyway you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.