Barcelona Lovers

by Sophie White, Bath Royal United Hospital

Due to a cancellation, received a last minute phone call to go and see the Consultant in hospital this morning. After waiting 1 hour 20 minutes (a nurse said to me, "You don't expect NHS appointments to run to time do you?!"), I only spent 15 minutes with the Consultant, who simply went through the results of my previous scan and told me that I would need a further procedure, exactly what my GP had already told me in January! What a waste of a morning...

(Sorry but will have to catch up with you all tomorrow; the stress and palaver of this morning has left me wrecked. My brother arrived this afternoon for a few days, so hoping his cooking and fine wines will help to revive flagging spirits...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.