As Busy As A Bee!!

Both this fuzzy bee and I have had a busy day today! The bee has been making the most of today's sunny weather and has been busy at work in the garden, whilst I've been busy indoors getting ready for my weekend away.

Seems like only yesterday that I visited my friends near Oxford for a farewell party for their son who was off to college in the States on a sports scholarship, but two years later we're now having a surprise welcome home party for him! He's doing really well with his athletics career, and has just been invited to take part in the British Championships in July. And on top of that, he's also won another scholarship to return to the States for another year at a different college. He has a bright future ahead of him...

Must dash, still working on my explorer themed fancy dress costume for tomorrow! Will do my best to blip tomorrow, but it depends how late the party ends, and how many bottles of Prosecco there are!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.