Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Tomorrow, tomorrow.....

Tomorrow, it's actually going to happen tomorrow. Just 1 more sleep and my Daddy will be here. He called to say that he's already been on the first flight and was queueing to get on the connecting flight. He'll be somewhere high flying over the Atlantic by now!

Today has been a Mummy and Aj day. My lil' cherub has had a few accidents today; walking into a lamppost was by far the worst. She was too distracted by what was going on in the school playground to notice that she was heading straight for the lamppost :( To make matters worse for me, it happened when we were on our way to take my friends daughter home and my Mum offered to take my friends daughters hand so that I could pick Aj up to cuddle and carry her for a while - but I can't :( I'm not allowed to pick her up for another three weeks. So I just knelt down in the middle of the footpath and cuddled her.

Aj had her Gymnastics open day today (DM, R&P had theirs yesterday). We got to watch what Aj does in her lesson and we got the chance to see how far she has come along. It was great to watch her walk the beam confidently and the follow the instructions of her teachers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.