Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

2 sleeps

This time tomorrow night, my daddy and his wife will be on a plane making their way to the UK!

I can't begin to describe just how excited I am that in two sleeps I will be seeing my Daddy!

I called him tonight, just to share my excitement, to which he informed me that he hasn't even started packing yet! He's still got a list of jobs he needs to do and yet he leaves tomorrow afternoon - get a move on Dad. (Can't think where I get it from)

Just like me, the girls have put in their orders of what they would like Grandad Race to do with them. Aj is adamant that Grandad Rave is my Daddy and her Daddy - erm, I think not little lady

Just to add to the excitement, I found out this evening that the Twins group, Twins at Totstime, that I run with fabulous volunteers is a Finalist in the What's on 4 Junior Awards 2016, in the category of Most Outstanding Baby and Toddler Group. This is the third time that we have been nominated, which in itself is a fantastic achievement, as it is voted for by parents.

This week is proving to be full of highs and lows. I'm going to roll with the punches and glory in the good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.