My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Clematis

I’ve been to have my eyes tested today and received a bit of a telling off from one of the young girls (well she was much younger than my daughter) staffing the Opticians because it was 2012 when I had my last test. I seemed to have many more tests this time – seven individual ones in all I think. The outcome was that my eyesight had changed – my right eye much the same as last time but my left eye has deteriorated quite significantly. Testing each eye in turn brought the difference in each one home to me – it was quite a shock. One of the tests was to photograph the back of my eyes (Digital Retinal photography) and at the end of the examination the Optician showed me my photographs and in particular the macular area – my left eye shows greater deterioration of this area but not at a stage where I need to be worried. However, it is now recommended I have an annual check.
The rest of the day has been preparation of the Motorhome for our trip to the Peak District tomorrow. Wife will climb during the day and I will “potter” with my camera. We will stay overnight and return home sometime over the weekend. It’s unlikely that we will have internet tomorrow so I’ll have to catch up on our return home.

Today’s blip is the first clematis bud to burst open on our white, north facing plant. In a few days it will be covered with blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.