My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Peak District (1)

(Back Blip)
Today stared early (well for me) at 6 am. Wife has a climbing day and needed to meet her climbing group in Hathersage at 10 am. The Motorhome had been prepared and we were away by 6:50 am and following a surprisingly traffic free trip up the M1 we arrived at 9.30 giving plenty of time for a Bacon Butty.
Whist wife climbed I had the day to myself for photography. I started with an interesting hour in Hathersage itself. After this travelled to Stanage Edge, Upper Burbage, Burbage Moor, Hope & Castleton, Brough and Bradwell before booking into our campsite Hardhurst Farm. I had a great day and I have many images I’d like to post but I’ve decided on my most unexpected capture of a Curlew up on Burbage More. There were a pair doing quite a bit of flying and one very obligingly pesented itself on the ground. For both flying and on the ground they were a good distance away so both images (main and extra) are heavily cropped.

We had a very pleasant evening meal at The Travellers Rest only 100 yards from the campsite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.