ciorstain

By ciorstain

Dull weather in HKG

Got off the plane at 10:20 am local time and got a taxi to the Hotel in Tsim Cha Tsui. 
Changed from jeans into a more respectable outfit and jumped into a taxi again to get to the office for meetings in the afternoon with my new colleague from Bejing and another from SHA.
Since the trip was so short notice, I had no time to get a Visa for China, so everything needs to happen in Hong Kong now.
Well, I do prefer HongKong to Mainland China.
I was feeling quite ok after sleeping in the plane on my 3 seats.
When we finished in the evening we went into town and had some drinks.
(Water for me as I had not eaten)
Then I went with Bruce, my Bejing colleague, to a Kantonese restaurant for a Hotpot. Finally some food!
I came back to the Hotel at 1 am and did start working (and blipping ....).
I was only in bed at 4 am ..... :(

The photo is a snap from our office which is located in a big logistics complex.
The weather was dull and the housing does look not too inviting ..... 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.