On way home - Soooooooo tired

Another short night!
I only finished packing and a last email at 2 am in the morning!
Up at 6 am to meet Jack for breakfast at 6:45 am.
I was so tired it was unreal.
Jack was happy and chatty as always. I do not know how he does it!
We were in the taxi at 7:30 and in time at the airport in Vienna.
I checked my bag in and walked to the gate. 
Andrew was on the same flight but luckily in different row. No way that I could have survived a conversation.
Instead I slept. In AMS we had to rush to the Glasgow flight as we were late. I also slept on the way home.
Taxi pick-up at the airport and I was just dreaming of my bed. Neil had already arrived from Saudi a flight earlier and was sleeping already.
I was dreading how to get my cases in the 3rd floor as I was feeling so weak.
When we arrived at the house the taxi driver looked at me and said: " You stay in my taxi, I will carry your cases up! You look so tired!"
WOW - That was a dream becoming true!
I was soooo happy! I will never forget that! 
In the flat I crashed to bed and only got up for a bit of dinner.

Only photo I have taken after landing at Glasgow Airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.