Meeting Day - Another Award!

I did sleep in a bit which meant No Breakfast! But it was anyways too early for me.
So I had coffee in my room and packed the stuff to take to the meeting.
Taxi was booked for 7:30 am. It is only a short ride and we were there in time.
8 am start. Dick and his team have usually the first hour and then we have the second half - another 3 hours.
We were lucky - we maintained our ranking as No 1 the third quarter in a row!!!
AND:
We received another "supplier of the year" Award for the EMEA region!
They even opened a few bottles of Champagne at 9 am in the morning and we all posed for a picture, taken with my camera.
Our presentation went fine - apart from a little hick-up (or rather Meltdown?) with the IT part, where Pierre did not do what I said .... but I could not argue in-front of everyone ....
after the meeting we had lunch brought in and spent more time with the teams for smaller operations sessions.
Jack and I spent some more time with Callam and Dick in order to finalize some open items.
All in all a good day again.

We had dinner with everyone in a restaurant I didn't know. This is when I started to become really tired. I did not even finish my wine.
Vera and I were chatting with Zdenka for your trip to Czech in June. We will go canoeing - 4 girls!
Hedda seemed to be having a good time meeting a lot of new people.
Martin and I were sharing I phone apps.
Marina and I started our "coffee-exchange" as she brought me also a packet :)
Erik was eating rabbit the first time in his life :)
Pierre and Martin had deep discussions about wine.
It was a good evening.

We ended in the Hotel Bar for a last one (coffee and water for me) before we parted.
We leave at different times. Jack and I on the first taxi - 7:30 am again!!

The Blip is Andrew! This is the third try! 
He wants a linked in picture, but hates his photo being taken. Every 3 month we have another try now - I hope he will be happy with this one.
Otherwise it will be a long series :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.