Preparation Day

Today we had to pull all together.
So we met after breakfast to sit together. As usually it was not going as smooth as I would have liked. To many distracting discussions, not target oriented and also 3 people only arriving in the evening when we had a dinner with the customer.
I already knew the final parts could only be done late! 
The meeting tomorrow is starting at 8 am sharp - not my favourite time of day! In the past it was always 1 pm - which gives you some time in the morning to do some final touch ups to the presentation. But tomorrow it will be 7:30 am pick up to be there in time. 
I anticipate another short night. Third one in a row!
We were reasonably ready at 6 pm when we had to rush out for dinner with Dick. Dick always flies home on a Thursday and will therefore not join the evening dinner we have with the teams. So he usually drops out of a another supplier dinner to meet with Jack and myself. Dick is the "boss" on the other side and heads the region I am responsible for.
We booked in a new Japanese Restaurant on the Square.
Hedda did not join us as she had calls to attend and it was only 4 of us. Erik, Jack, Dick and myself.
We had a lovely dinner - some fun and closed around 10 pm.
Back in the Hotel the remainder of us had arrived and we sat in the Bar to finish the presentation.
In the very end it was just Jack and myself. Jack would never let me alone and will support until its done and I can go to bed as well. He is such a gem!
He also brought the Award we won last week in China! It is a nice piece of glass. I will keep it for a month then it will go to the Frankfurt office to stay.

We finished at 1:30 am. 

The blip is a portrait of Dick. He was in a good mood :)
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.