Going home!

Was at 8 am at breakfast and left the hotel with Jack just after 9 am.
at vienna Airport I had to check in my case, but they send me to a machine to print my tag! The machine did not want me and sent me to a counter. The ladies then sent me to another machine ... and again it did not work! After this I was "allowed" to queue at a counter to get "human" assistance and get rid of my case.
Jack and I went through security and we found our boarding gate.
We were on the same flight to Frankfurt.
In Frankfurt he needed to rush as his flight was boarding when we arrived. But luckily he made it!
I changed from A to B, went through passport control and found my gate. I still had a n hour to kill and wandered around.
There was a Grand Piano set up and it was constantly played by random travellers. I walked past 3 times and it was someone different every time. There must be more people around with Piano skills than I thought.
I loved the idea and that it was so well received by the people.
The flight was pretty much in time (finally) and I landed in Glasgow after 3 pm. I was home just after 4 pm - knackered!
Neil was not too late but we were both too tired to do anything else then relaxing and having some easy dinner.
Thanks god its Friday!

Blipping one of the Piano players at the Airport in Frankfurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.