Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Sunshine, Water, and Shadow

I had scheduled the Forester for an oil change at 9:00 this morning. Yesterday, when C started the Jetta to go to Silver Sneakers, the engine warning light came on. So we drove both cars to our trusted repair place together.

When the Forester was ready, I dropped C off early for her 10:15 massage. I was going to drive home and come back to pick her up, but decided to stay in town and look for a blip. First I went to the Co-op for a latte and biscotti, and then I strolled along Whatcom Creek, the beautiful shaded, salmon-bearing stream that runs through downtown.

I usually don't like taking pictures with bright sunshine and dark shadows, but today I decided to embrace the contrast. If you prefer a more conventional scene, see the extra photo.

After a very nice lunch at the Copper Hog we drove home, and a short while later C drove the Forester to her dental appointment. She stopped on the way home to pay for the Jetta repair and retrieved the key. I'll take her back to get the Jetta on my way to pickleball tomorrow morning. 

There were other goings-on that I won't bore you with -- it was that kind of a day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.