La vida de Annie

By Annie

Sara

Went into town with my lovely friend Sara on the train using our senior citizens' Merseytravel passes. We  both get a big kick out of the freedom to travel as much as we want for free. After completing  a few things to sort out in town we  then walked to The Brain Charity (formerly Neurosupport) , where I did a bit of catching up with the staff and volunteers and we had a tasty, healthy (and cheap) lunch in their new café. Since I was last there over a year ago the place has been transformed. As the facility was struggling to survive financially. a new CEO was brought in to inject some fresh ideas, with great success. The place is as friendly and welcoming as ever, but now there is so much more going on there: more activities, events and fundraising ideas, the next being one I am taking part in this Sunday. Her son was married a few days ago so she had lots of news, some funny and some quite sad, and we talked and talked until we were both losing our voices despite multiple cuppas. Back to the train via caffe Nero for hot chocolate courtesy of the manager, #1D. It was only then that I realised I had not taken a picture to mark the day, hence this quick one of my friend as she was about to get off the train at the stop before mine. I was gutted that I had not taken one at the Brain Charity to show the new look. It was good to catch up with such a lovely friend, and gratifying to be recognised and greeted by people at the charity, where many of my pictures are still on display. A good, if tiring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.