Friday Flower Still life with glass

I managed to drive myself to the orthopaedic doctor this morning (such a relief to feel I am for now able to drive) and the verdict so far is new inlay soles for the feet, another MRI of the knee before he takes action and ... no more NSAIDs, because 4 weeks of them is too much according to him. Wish me luck, I will need it !

When I came home I started to think about the theme 'Glass' that Bikerbear has set us for FlowerFriday this week. I have peonies, plenty of glasses and glass vases, windows and then I remembered that I also have a jar of those preserved hibiscus flowers that you can use for fancy cocktails but which of course could be great as photo props. A couple of hours later I have two sets of glasses with some kind of made-up fizzy drink, hibiscus flowers in it, peonies, asparagus, you name it and at least 20 still lifes, of which this and the extra are an example :-)

For Flower Friday with thanks to BikerBear

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and fave for yesterday's paperweight abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.