Pastel poppy

The first of the self-seeded/bird-seeded poppies has burst into a bloom, or rather I salvaged this bud after the gardener had damaged it while mowing the lawn and this morning the flower had opened. I was delighted to see its soft colour and used it for an exercise for A Year With My Camera, taking at least 20 different shots. I like this one the most, there is a collage of 8 of the ones I liked best (unedited) in the extras.

Busy day today, we went to a friend's drinks and dinnerparty in the North-East of The Netherlands and have only now come back to our house in The Netherlands. I'm in pain as I was afraid I would be, so I'm going to be very unsociable and just post this and then go to bed.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday's still life, you are all so kind !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.