probably definately

By chole33

Triangle Pass

The highest I've ever stood. We hiked up the ridge a little way to get to the full 13,000 feet. Yes, yes I know, I live in Colorado and haven't done a 14er...yet. It's on my list!

Had an excellent day! Nice leisurely breakfast and then hiked up from the campsite to triangle pass - another 2800 vertical feet. Ate lunch in a beautiful field of wild-flowers on the way back down. Sarah did a 'snow angel' in the field (which was almost my blip). It was beautiful up there!

Then hotsprings - right as the rail rolled in, an amazing dinner and more hotsprings. This time we took headlamps so we could soak late and still hike back down to the campsite. Sitting in a (much quieter!) hotsprings watching the stars come out is phenomenal.

Day 2 - success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.