E-Type

Hayley should like this. We met at Quorn Country Hotel for a meeting with a bride and groom who will marry there in June. I'm to be the photographer.

I walked right by this, but the groom, and Hayley, both spotted that it was a classic e-type Jaguar in pristine condition.

Considering that I hadn't slept well after Len left the house before 2.30 am to go on George's stag weekend in Amsterdam, I felt remarkably alert.

Basil and I dashed over to Warwickshire to investigate Chesterton Windmill. There was no magnificent sunset. The local crops were wheat, not rape, which would have made a fantastic contrast with the sky and the building.  The contrast of the white of the May blossom and the cow parsley against the burgeoning young green growth of the trees along the country lanes was enough to make me cry.

Just as I'd taken the camera off the tripod, I realised that a few raindrops were on the lens, so I wiped the lens, mounted the camera, and got this shot which is converted to black and white.

Basil was relieved to be out of the house as he'd been shut in for almost four hours this morning. Nevertheless, he stayed very close. Either he was tired too, or just a bit worried that he might be left on his own again. He brought me one of his bones as a gift.

We must go again when the wheat is ripe and it's a better evening. A very refreshing jaunt out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.