Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Catching Air

To the skate park in Pemriff again today. This time with the lad's skateboard. He came along pretty well, from instant falling off, to at the end standing on it, taking off a foot to push a few steps, and replace it on the board - sometimes even remaining upright. 8) Start here, and there are a few photos on Flickr.

Today's pic, however, is not of my lad, nor a selfie; but perhaps could be regarded as a someone-elsie-belfie, as I thought this was just to good to pass over:

Bettr; Flickr.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm @ probably f8; K-30.

Myself, today I trained, and trained hard. Totally exhausted. Videoed some stuff for Kancho, and man I was knackered at the end of it. Then I finished making one of my makiwara. Tomorrow, I hope to install it - which will require digging a hole 3' + deep, and a couple wide. Considering our lawn is about 30% soil, and 70% rocks, it's not a task I relish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.