Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Instant friend...

... just add chalk, and a skate park.

Spade, mattock, and shovel got me a fair way into the soil today, to install my makiwara. As I got further down, rocks got bigger, harder, and less possible to move. I shifted to digging a trench of sorts in the middle with the mattock, and when it got too tight for that, I lay on my stomach at the hole's edge, and got the last few inches with a trowel. Despite my best efforts, I couldn't bury the makiwara quite deep enough - so I set about building up the soil around it, and used url=concrete]https://flic.kr/p/HkJ4oy]concrete blocks for extra bracing.

Later we went to this local skate park, where the lad made instant friends, as he does, and both the kids had an excellent time. Extra is a happy missy-scooty-moo. Then I made excellent carbonara - with Missy-moo's assistance.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm; K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.