Blooming

Back home, the garden has really spurted into fairly wild growth. Forget me nots are taking over (I don't have a problem with that) and regular old faithful perennials have flourished.

Furbie had a great time too. I think she's tired as she's sleeping for England, in between the purrs.

Thank you for following my cruise adventure and for the hearts and stars for my photos. It was stunningly beautiful and I hope I managed to do justice to some of it.

Apologies for intermittent commenting, but the wifi on the Aegean Odyssey works well when not too many people are online.

It's a lovely ship. Small. The crew remember you when you return and that makes you feel immediately welcome. It has good lecturers and included excursions to places of historical or other interest. It's really been a godsend to those of us who travel alone as they have a very small single supplement. I travelled with a lovely friend who I met on the first day we were both at University, many many years ago. She prefers a window or a porthole and I'm happy with an inside cabin, so it's great to go on holiday together and have the extra space.

It isn't the height of luxury and certainly not in the big price category, but the thoughtful touches (like the champagne at 5.30 in the morning as we sailed into Venice on our last morning) is an absolute winner.

Unsurprisingly, I've booked again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.