Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Release...

I have photographed this statue so many times...from every possible angle, in all weather conditions, in colour, b&w, and sepia.  Today I decided to be a little more creative to accentuate the patina complemented by the emerging foliage of the trees.  Oh, have I mentioned how much I love this statue?

A rather hazy start to the long weekend but it still is lovely weather for being out and about taking some photos.  Now I need to get more accomplished around the house....hopefully.  Hoping to spend the entire day photographing some apple blossoms tomorrow...hopefully.

I had the first of three MRI's on my spine completed last night.  The first concentrated on the neck area.  Do you have any idea how difficult it was after being told (several times!), "Whatever you do, don't swallow or we will have to begin again..."  GULP


I hope you are all enjoying your weekend so far!


D


"One certainly has a soul; but how it came to allow itself to be enclosed in a body is more than I can imagine.  I only know if once mine gets out, I'll have a bit of a tussle before I let it get in again to that of any other." 
~ Lord Byron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.