Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Oh What a Day...

Blossoms upon blossoms....not as much of a 'show' as it was last year but still quite impressive.  There were also so many birds around that it made it a doubly delightful day to be out and about in Toronto.

The Baltimore Orioles were loving the blossoms and at one point, I counted about 10 of them flying in and out of one tree. I have never seen that before.  In the extras, I have included an Oriole in the blossoms, a Cardinal posing pretty, and a full view of the statue I blipped yesterday (no editing this time!).

I now have an additional 300 photos to go through and decide which are keepers and which I need to trash.  Have a great start to your week for those who have to work tomorrow.  Luckily, it is Victoria Day here : ))

D

"The lovely flowers embarrass me,
They make me regret I am not a bee –"
~Emily Dickinson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.