Tulips and a Coyote

Holiday Monday for us here...Queen Victoria's birthday, nonetheless!  I took another trip into Toronto to see if I could photograph any tulips.  Most were past their prime, but I did find a few that were still looking glorious enough for photos!

The tulips got the main blip but please look in extra at the highlight of the day....a coyote in the cemetery I go to to photograph tulips and blossoms!  I saw it digging by a headstone and thought it was a stray dog...then a fox...then I realized it was a coyote. I wish I had a much better photo of it but as you can see, there are not many clear shots with all the headstones.  When I got home, I decided to google coyotes in Toronto and much to my surprise, they appear to be quite the bother this year.  Cool...I hope I get to see more and get a better photo  : ))

Short work week ahead....lovely.  Have a good one  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.