See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

On my own again today as hubby has gone down to see estate agents about selling MiL's flat as she will be going into a care home when she comes out of hospital..........she's not thrilled by the idea but realises that is the only way they will discharge her. It doesn't give us any pleasure and it's going to be time consuming sorting out the flat for sale, especially as my back won't allow me to make the three hour journey down there to help. We have found her a nice place near my brother in law who has quite a few close family nearby, so she should get lots of visits and she will only be an hour and  a half away from here, so I might be able to make that journey to see her :-)

I went to a country fair in a nearby village run by the Young Farmers, it was huge and really well attended........I've never been before so it was interesting to wander round the agricultural stands, craft fair and see the unusual headgear and costumes worn by the Morris Dancers ( see extra collage).
The show jumping in the main arena  held my attention for quite a while, as I tried to get some shots of the action ( main blip and extra) and nearly caught a rider being unseated as her horse refused the jump ( see extras).....but she just managed to hang on, so no harm done :-) A different rider, who's horse refused a jump right in front of me had the cheek to blame me for taking photos and putting it off and I was asked to move and then her horse refused another jump on the other side of the arena......nothing to do with me, your honour..........more like a bad workman blaming their tools!!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.