JUST A LITTLE THANK YOU NOTE!

“Dear Mr. & Mrs. HCB,

My wife and I wanted to thank you for all you have done for us and our little chicks over the past few weeks - not only did you provide a lovely home - but we also had lots of food too.  We realise the roof was a bit tatty but it didn’t make any difference inside and we understand that Mr. HCB is going to put a new roof on sometime, so we may be back next year!

It has been a bit noisy at times, but then you do have a busy road just beyond your fence;  however, your garden has provided all we needed at this time and we have loved the grubs we have found, especially in the ivy and the cherry tree just next to our little home.

You have been kind in providing fat balls too and you can see that one of us is still coming back, even though we have all left our little home - and we are grateful that you have been able to document the fledging of our babies.  We all slept well last night, but it was very different for us.  Please tell Mrs. HCB not to worry, we are looking after our babies, and before long they will be able to fend for themselves.  If it weren’t for people like you, though, we would really struggle, so we wanted to thank you for everything.

We look forward to seeing you soon and keep a lookout - Gregory is still the cheeky one and we think he may pop back into your garden from time to time just to see what’s going on!  I see that he got on to the First Page of the Popular Blips - I just hope that won't go to his head!!  

I daresay you will miss our birdsong, but rest assured, we will still be singing!

With love from
Mr. & Mrs Great Tit and babies”

“Gratitude is not only 
the greatest of virtues, 
but the parent of all others.” 
Marcus Tullius Cicero

P.S.  Many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's collage of the Great Tits fledging - I apologise for not responding, but I think standing outside in the chilly weather did not do me any good and I felt quite poorly last night and earlier today - however, I am most grateful to you all and am sure I will soon feel much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.