Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Baklava

After making the wild garlic and goats cheese pie a couple of weeks ago there was some filo pastry left so it went into the freezer. Today it came out again and W used it to make baklava. For anyone who doesn't know it, it is layers of filo pastry enclosing chopped pistachio nuts which after baking, is doused in a rich honey syrup and left to cool. I am having to make a conscious effort not to make myself sick by eating the whole lot in one sitting.

On the camera front, the auto-focus seems to have packed up completely but I have narrowed the problem down to my 18-55 lens rather than the camera itself, as it is still working properly on my other lens. Unfortunately, as it is difficult to wear my reading glasses while looking through the camera to manually focus I can't guarantee my shots will be crystal clear until I get it sorted out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.