Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Chicken Souvlaki

I have a gas barbecue. I know; you'll say charcoal is better, that it gives more flavour, and is more authentic. But it would take you 90 minutes to make a bacon sarnie in the morning on yours so you wouldn't bother, whereas my bacon sarnie takes ten minutes and will be brilliant. This evening was chicken souvlaki; it was all well marinaded and ready to go when I lit the gas and something was wrong. On the normal 'high' level the gas was coming through so fast it blew out the flame. Not sure what was wrong but some investigation will have to take place. In the meantime, the griddle was quickly put into action, kitchen doors and windows opened to allow for the smoke, and the situation was retrieved.

And very tasty it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.