TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Un tournesol

I always say my favourite flowers are tulips - and then the sunflowers come out and I remember that they are actually my real favourite.
Big and blousey and in-your-face, with that gorgeous colour and the fascinating spiral in the centre. They do sum up summer (and we have a 'so hot we stay indoors day' today).
If you have time you should read what wikipedia says under 'description' and 'heliotropism' - fascinating stuff.
A classic shot of a sunflower I'm afraid - would rather do the fields of sunflowers that southern France is so good at - but I've only got a dozen in my garden and the effect isn't the same!
Might have to go up the road to the Starbuck's drive-through to get a mocha cookie crumble frappaccino, I'm having withdrawal symptoms.....
Mustn't complain about the weather....
Canon 1d; 180mm macro; iso200; f/13; 1/250"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.