TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Good evening Swan

What a funny day weatherwise. Woke at 6am to mist. Sensing a photo opportunity I donned my clothes, went up to the fishing lake and waited for the sun to break through the mist - and waited, and waited.
At 9am I came home, had breakfast and a shower and then went to the physio. No shots of any worth although I did get some of the Great crested grebe chicks both of which have lost their stripes and are looking really grown up now.
I go to a sports physio every fortnight and he works on whatever part of my body is currently frozen up. Today he gave my rhomboid muscles a good going over to try and give me a wider range of movement. Each week he unlocks some muscle or other - the trick is to keep it fluid for as long as possible.
More gardening (I should actually have been ironing) and then this evening I heard them cutting the corn 2 fields over. By the time I got there (approaching 8pm) they were just packing up so it was a quick detour and a rosy swan on the fishing lake!
I must get out more.....
canon 5d; 400mm; iso400; f/5.6; 1/1250"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.