Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Fun Day in Ontario, CA

It's Saturday and I really had no plans since I've been trying to get over flu or is it Allergies? The doctor gave me 5 steroid pills....which have now run out. Not sure that did anything......we will see tomorrow when I go to the Renaissance Pleasure Faire and will be walking around all day shoot photos of lots of Knights, Kings and Queens and village people! Will I get exhausted my first day back in the shooting mode? Today I saw the movie Nice Guys.....a funny 70's era movie that just came out with Russell Crow. Funny stuff with lots of action. Even Bonnie liked it. Got a new watch band. Exciting! This shot was taken with my Sony RX100 IV. I've been debating for about 5 months about getting the Sony AR7II, but can't really justify it. Just want it. Then try and get an adapter for my Nikon lenses so I don't have to buy more. But all my research shows that the adapters for Nikon are just not there yet....sad.....If I had Canon lenses I'd be in business....it's just not fair. Or Ren Faire!! --update, ordered the camera will have it May 31st. Also a Sony lens and a cheap adapter for at least adding some of my Nikon lenses. There is one $400 adapter I'll eventually try as then I'll have autofocus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.