Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Renaissance Pleasure Faire-Last Day of 2016

It was the last day of the 2016 season for the Renaissance Faire. I had to get there. I've had some flu or allergy (no one knows) symptoms for about 2 weeks and felt dragged down, runny nose, etc....but I had to get to this last day! I'd gone earlier in the season but didn't get as many photos as usual. This time I took two DSLR's and a small light stand with small flash. My usual set up for this event. This time the security let me in no problem per usual....but later they started harassing me about the little light stand. Seems only the PRESS are to have that luxury. At first they told me to just not use it. I said OK. Then later they said take it to your car.....it evidently was a huge issue for them to tackle....anyway I took it to the car and also my two large cameras.....I shot the rest of the day with just my RX100 IV pocket cam...but that's cool. As it takes fantastic shots, has a small flash, and raw files. I didn't have the energy to keep carrying all that stuff by that point. This shot was with the Nikon D4 with 70-200 lens and using the small off camera flash. (Against their wishes!) Ren Faire 2016 2nd Trip my movie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.