Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bubbles

William was at Tina's today so early doors (09.00) Carys and I headed to the open air pool. It was already quite busy but I managed to get a chair and a dry spot to leav our stuff on.

In and out of the little pool and the big pool (both quite cool) for about 45 mins before C decided she was cold, put on her towelling dress and sat cuddled on my knee for about 20mins. Very nice, if a bit warm, I don't get cuddles like that very often anymore. A little more in and out of the little pool before a request to go in the indoor one. So off we went for 15mins or so in the indoor pool.

When we left the queue to get in was all the way back to the car park. Very glad we went early. We then popped into town to do a few things and the queue was even bigger on our way back to the car.

After lunch we mowed the lawn together, or should I say Carys told me how I should mow the lawn while I did it and then she asked to play with the bubbles.

We picked up William form Tina's and both kids turned into devil children arguing and screaming at each other over nothing at all. I think the heat or in W's case night wakings (he fell out of bed twice last night) and in C's case a ridiculously early start (05.15!) or a combination is to blame for their tetchiness. Sadly I don't think tonight is supossed to be any cooler or easier to sleep in than last night, so tomorrow could be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.